To Burn Brightly ‑ “I Want To Be One Of The Greats” 🎬🥁

📞 3:09AM 🌃

S: “Maybe I should just get a normal job, you know, and the thing is I am actually good at it. I’m actually freaking good at it. I graduated from the top university with a 3.9GPA in a second language I know I’m not stupid, but now I just feel STUPID all the time! Im good at making money and I can have a stable life, I don’t have to live this life and doubt myself every 3 seconds, and live through this pain over and over again. I’m in pain”

C: “It won’t work. You will always come back to it. You will keep coming back to it. I’ve been through this already.. I’ve already accepted it, long time ago. It is what it is.”

S: “I don’t know why I keep choosing to torture myself, I’ve always been such a happy person, at least I used to be. This supposed to be something that brings me joy. Now all it does is giving me pain. Maybe i should just get a 9-5 and be normal. Maybe dreams do change and people grow up.”

C: “Because you chose the hard path! There are so many easy ways out but you chose the hard path. Only pussies choose the easy way out! You can do this!”

S: “It’s not about what I can or cannot do anymore. I’ve grown up, there are other things I want in life; I want a partner, I want a stable and happy life, I want peace! And I can’t have them as long as I keep doing this. And I know I can do this, it’s just a matter of time, but I don’t know if I WANT to keep feeling this way anymore. We only have one life, there’re so many other things I can do, instead of having to keep feeling sorry for myself.”

C: “God you’re such a cry baby! trust me, it doesn’t work. Being an actor is different than being a musician, because you’re getting rejected for who you are, you are the product. But it is what it is. You will always come back to it. Just accept it. And keep working hard at it. Because this is life.”

📞

Sometimes there’s no easier path
You just have to get through it
Adapt and change
Be creative
Grow in ways you didn’t expect.

That’s why you’re here.
Not to settle into a routine and disappear.
But to burn brightly 🔥
And leave your story behind for others to be inspired by.

Keep going, dreamer.
Your best is still to come.


NO. 1

“Never Meet Your Hero”


Neil: “I walked on the moon” 
Elon: “I’ll let everyone walk on it”

When you look up to someone so much, when they are the ones who inspired you to do it everyday, and you’ve been seeing them as your hero, then to experience them casting stones to your direction when you thought they would cheer you on. 

They say you should never meet your heros. 

Just because something has always been done a certain way, doesn’t mean it can’t be done differently in the future. 

You can build something entirely different, over time. ⏳

NO. 2

“I want to be one of the greats”

“Because I want to be great. “
“And you’re not?”
“I want to be one of the greats”

Obsession for perfection 🎥 

NO. 3

“Was it as easy as it look, chris?”


The future was uncertain, absolutely, 
and there were many hurdles, twists, and turns to come, 
but as long as I kept moving forward, 
one foot in front of the other,

The voices of fear and shame 
The messages from those
who wanted me to believe that I wasn’t good enough, 
would be stilled

Leave a comment