something that i relate to.. (Before Sunrise)

“I always feel this pressure of being a strong and independent icon of womanhood, and without making it look my whole life is revolving around some guy. But loving someone, and being loved means so much to me. We always make fun of it and stuff. But isn’t everything we do in life a way to be loved a little more?”

ok Lets just be honest for a second ..

“I think I’m always so much more happy with books and movies and stuff. I think I get more excited about well-done representations of life than life itself.
– Celine”

“I see the people that do the real work, and what in a way is really sad is that the people that are often the most giving, hardworking, and capable of making this world better don’t really have the ambition and ego to be a leader—they don’t see any interest in the rewards, they don’t care if their names ever appear in the press, they actually enjoy the process of helping others, they are truly in the moment.”

“no one really
knows anyone. That’s the thing
about relationships – people are
always saying, “I want to know you,
I want to know who you are.” But
it is so hard for anyone to even
know themselves. Who I am is
always changing, so how can anyone
else share in that?”

So when i want to say I love you, i should have every right to say it. I don’t know who you really are (i barely know myself) but i know i love this illusion in front of me.

Celine: You know what I want?
Jesse: What?
Celine: To be kissed.
Jesse: Well I can do that.

The first kiss with the new person you are in love with is.. theres no word can describe it. its a mix feeling of unknowns but you also feel like you can foresee the future. You will never forget the rhythm of his breathing, his eyes, and how did he pull out his hand to hold your chin.. This is probably the only thing that is better than sex in a new relationship.

To be continued …

Leave a Reply

