R.I.P Sir George Martin

Doing this research paper of George Martin and the Beatles had brought plenty of tears into my eyes, and yet i felt empowered by the connections we had (with their arts, and with their fans).
Human expression in all forms is such a beautiful thing to me; lyrics, rhymes, written words, dance moves, movies, etc. although sometimes i don’t like myself being so sensitive and sentimental, Im still always awe struck by the power of our human inner connection. so i always push myself to express my thoughts and feelings despite my fears.

I also wish i could be better with writing, so that i can tell you all the stories i had learned from the great men i met, but now, lets take a moment and pay a tribute to a true wonderful gentleman we just lost, on march 9, 2016.

He was one of the most interesting people that had walked on this world.

If you watch his interviews, I’m sure you will be
astonished by his kindness and humility.

“I wasn’t too impressed with the tape Brian Epstein had played me,” he told Desert Island Discs in 1996. “There was something there but I couldn’t find out whether it was worthwhile or not.

“What I said to Brian was, ‘if you want me to judge them on what you’re playing me, I’m sorry, I’ll have to turn you down.’
“He was so disappointed. I felt really sorry for him, actually because he was such an earnest young man. So I gave him a lifeline. I said, ‘If you want to bring them down from Liverpool, I’ll give them an hour in the studio.'”

Despite his misgivings, Martin eventually decided The Beatles had “the potential to make a hit record” and gave them a recording deal on 6 June (backdated by two days so as to secure copyright to the recording session).
He later admitted it was their “tremendous charisma” rather than their music that won him over.
“When you are with them, you are all the better for being with them and when they leave you feel a loss,” he told Sue Lawley.

I did think they had enormous talent, but it wasn’t their music, it was their charisma, the fact that when I was with them they gave me a sense of well-being, of being happy. The music was almost incidental. I thought, ‘If they have this effect on me, they are going to have that effect on their audiences

“I fell in love with them. It’s as simple as that.”

mm

Thank you Sir George Martin, for your vision to  recognize the raw talent Beatles, for your knowledge and billiance that had made the greatest band in the rock and roll history.

George Martin may have passed away but his music will live on forever. For all the inspiration your music has given the world, for your so many humble contributions to our positive cultural inspirations.

bbbb

That magic feeling that you have never met somebody, but you know he had refined your life, and you feel like you have known him for ever.

R.I.P.  Sir George Martin, You will be missed dearly.

S

Leave a Reply

